Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!


Headteacher: Mr A Vaghela - Spanish and Languages

Deputy Head: Mrs D Wright

Assistant Head and Foundation Stage Leader: Miss R Gautrey - Early Years

Inclusion Manager and SENCO: Mrs S Thomas

Lead Practitioner: Mrs K O'Connor




Year R:

Mrs J Sandy - Key Stage 1 English

Mrs A Casey (Mon-Thur) - Computing and E-Safety

Mrs Z Chivers (Fri)


Year 1:

Mrs R Corps - Gifted & Talented and Geography

Miss V Riches (Part time) - Key Stage 1 Science

Mrs Z Bill (Part time) - PE


Year 2:

Miss S Burst - PSHE & School Council

Mrs L Barratt - History


Year 3:

Mrs E Croly - Art and Design and Technology

Miss M Hall - NQT


Year 4: 

Ms V King - RE & Cultural Champion

Miss S Gibson - Key Stage 2 Science


Year 5:

Mrs J Pridgeon - Maths

Miss O Dewing - Art and Design Technology


Year 6:

Miss V Wells - PE

Mrs K Lawrence - Key Stage 2 English

Ms R Calcott - Music


Portsdown Inclusion Centre:

Mrs V Duffell


Mrs H Chalkley - currently on maternity leave


Teaching Assistants:


Miss N Brown, Miss S Brown, Mrs H Ball, Mrs Bickel, Mrs L Childs,

Mrs L Fegan, Mrs D Hickley, Mrs S Hounsell, Mrs J Hughes,

Miss M Kerr, Miss H Leggett, Ms K Markovska, Miss M Metherell,

Ms A O'Brien, Miss O'Brien, Mrs Y Osgood, Miss R Orfao,

Mrs J Robinson, Mrs D Sellers, Mrs W Shier, Mrs L Sparkes, Mrs D Sillence,

Mrs S Walker, Mrs C Warren, Mrs S Woodason, Miss J Woolley, Mrs G Yaxley


Mrs S Sweeney - currently on maternity leave


Librarian - Mrs L O'Harrow


ICT - Mr C Smart


Nursery Staff:


Mrs I Matthews, Mrs H Moncaster, Miss L Hill, Mrs V Anderson,

Mrs L Jeal, Miss S Roberts, Miss J Mason, Ms S Willers, Mrs K Smith,

Mrs M Edwards, Miss M Longcake, Mrs L Duff, Mrs K Brooks,

Mrs K Stafford, Mrs S Choate & Mrs S McMurray


Office Staff:


Mrs J Newbury - Finance Manager

Mrs E Durow - Support Manager

Miss L Smith - Admin Assistant

Miss H Keogh - Admin Assistant


Inclusion Team:


Mrs C Cleeve - Children's Welfare Officer

Mrs S Carpenter - Cluster Attendance & Inclusions Officer

Mrs D Hardy - Home Family Link Worker

Mrs A Jordan - Learning Mentor

Mrs T Blades - Learning Mentor


Site Team:


Mr K Gard - Facilities/Site Manager

Mr E Owen-Jones - Assistant Caretaker

Mrs C Neil - Cleaner

Miss H Farndell - Cleaner

Miss M Simmons - Cleaner


Midday Supervisors:


Main School-

Senior Supervisor - Mrs G Yaxley


Mrs C Neil, Mrs C Graham, Mrs D Tee, Mrs J Robinson,

Ms M O'Brien, Mrs B Somerset, Mrs Y Osgood,

Miss M Tate, Miss C Metherell, Miss H O'Brien, Ms L Fegan,

Miss M Kerr, Mrs D Hickley, Mrs C Sturgeon, Mrs L Purtill,

Mrs J Gesicka & Mrs M Sniedzina



Miss H Farndell & Miss J Davies


ISS Kitchen Staff:


Miss D Newman, Miss J Parfitt, Miss S Standley, Mrs G Rogers